• Home
  • Blog
  • Encounter Group of PCE Europe

Encounter Group of PCE Europe

by John Yuen
Published on 30 August 2021

PCE Europe Logo

 

Encounter Group of PCE Europe

 

“In such a group the individual comes to know himself and each of the others more completely

than is possible in the usual social or working relationships.” (Carl R. Rogers, 1969)

 

Background

Opening up to individual members is the first step of PCE Europe to live up to our name"European Network ..." not only at the level of organisations but also at the level of living persons. And of course a core part of our approaches is to encounter each other. Consequently PCE Europewants to create a framework that facilitates contact and exchange between our international colleagues – the “Encounter Group of PCE Europe”.

What is it?

An opportunity for our community to meet. We think of this space as a frame where we can meet as a group and then know each other individually at a deeper level and in a more personal way.

Why?

We are aware that our community grows and an encounter group where we can come together and share ourselves, where we can listen, collaborate and create a community is something we want to keep an eye on.

Structure

We are thinking of monthly or quarterly online encounters over two hours via Zoom. If theopportunity arises, e.g. during a symposium, face-to-face encounters may also be possible.Let's start and find our way together....

When?

10th of September 2021

18:30 - 20:30 Portugal, UK

19:30 - 21:30 Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary,Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland

20:30 - 22:30 Romania, Greece, Russia

16th of October 2021

09:00 - 11:00 Portugal, UK

10:00 - 12:00 Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary,Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland

11:00 - 13:00 Romania, Greece, Russia

 

If you are interested please write to chair@pce-europe.org

We are looking forward to coming together with you!

 

Organising Team:

Leonore Langner (Austria)

Bettina Fleischmann (Austria)

Arina Dogaru (Romania)


Filed under:

Join the Person Centred Association!

Learn more and join here.

Partnership Organisations:

Use of this website is in accordance with The Person-Centred Association's Cookie & Privacy Policy : Contact : © The Person-Centred Association, 2020.